My First LDR Boyfriend

On my previous blog (How It All Started), I shared that many guys added and chatted me after joining FB groups. One of them became serious and asked me to be his long distance girlfriend.

He is Simon from UK. We’re of the same age.

His story was, he joined FB groups because he and his girlfriend broke up. He was lonely. To be honest, Fb group before was very fun. No marketing referral comments or promotions because the admins were working hard to keep the community clean and function to what it stands for. Group of friends all over the world.

Simon needed someone to talk to. We became friends. We talked a lot of things. I liked him because he never once criticized me for my English. Instead, he tried his best to understand me. I also learned from him on how he responded to my messages. He laughed at my nonsense jokes. Without video calls. Just chats and photos.

We just realized that our feelings deepened towards each other. He told me how he felt and it was mutual. However, he admitted something. He was afraid that if i found out i might not like him anymore. I was nervous, of course. The idea already pooped in my head.

The name on Facebook is true but the photos are fake. Yes, it is fake. It belongs to someone else. Then, he sent me his selfie and i smiled. He is better than the fake photo he posted. He looks more mature. His smile and eyes are cute. Sorry but i can’t post his face. I fell for him even more.

On valentines day, he even sent me a Me To You bear all the way from England. I picked it up from post office and showed it to my classmates. I really felt that he was serious about me. He even planned to send me money to buy a new phone but I refused him.

I gave this teddy to my youngest sister.

I cannot remember anymore how it started to fall apart. I just noticed he went out frequently with friends and rarely chatted me. We argued because of that. I became suspicious. May be I was young, naïve and inexperience that I was stubborn and impatient.

Then one day, he messaged me that he wanted to turn a new leaf. At first, i didn’t understand. He explained he cannot keep up with LDR and that he got a new job to focus on. Then he blocked me. Yes, he did. I was so heart broken that time.

I cannot accept what happened to us. I keep searching for him on Facebook because he blocked me. Then I saw someone who exactly look like him. It’s his original FB account. Guess what? He uploaded a recent photo of him and his ex. Yep. They’re together, again.

Reality hits me. It was really over. I never messaged him anymore. What for? He is happy already. He was never mine to begin with. I met him while he was heartbroken or lonely. But at least, he is with her and hope until now, they are together.

That’s the end of story about my first LDR boyfriend. That I never even met in person.

I realized that a rebound relationship does not work all the time. It is not for everyone. Because the feelings is always one sided at first. They are there to look for comfort. Sometimes, it works depending on the reason why they split. Is it just a misunderstanding or a major conflict like involving cheating issue.

At the end of the day, you’re on your own. Always save your heart first. Know your date well before saying yes.

I almost didn’t graduate because of him. LOL

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.